Warning: Memcache::get() [memcache.get]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 75

Warning: Memcache::get() [memcache.get]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 71

Warning: Memcache::add() [memcache.add]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 65
Otel.com Complaint - otel.com - ref OS-83250317
Otel.com Complaint

Otel.com Complaint


otel.com - ref OS-83250317

booked with otel.com in april, payment was taken straight away then 1 day before i was set to leave I received an email saying that the hotel had double booked and that they could put me in anther hotel and not charge me any extra. I checked the alternative hotel OTEL had recommended and the hotel was rubbish and half the price. when i mentioned this to otel they said I could take the hotel or have my money back. Obviously booking a hotel 1 day before you leave is not ideal and the prices on which few hotels were available were hiked up. I was furious with the hotel for double book so decided to phone them, they had absolutely no knowledge of the booking being cancelled and didnt know what otel were going on about. When i confronted otel on why they had told me it was "overbooked" they tried blaming the hotel. They said the hotel emailed them telling them that they were overbooked. when I asked for them to forward the email on they refused. they blatantly wanted to cancel my booking, put me in the cheap hotel and pocket the difference in price. My partner was pregnant at the time and they put both of us through unnesecassary stress. I urge anyone to pay a few extra pounds and use a different company. anyone except OTEL.COM.

Share This Review:


Is this your Business? Claim Your Business Free and reply to this customer


Post a reply for this review COMMENT
WRITE to Otel.com
SUBMIT a ticket
for Otel.com
WATCH videos
for Otel.com
More Otel.com Reviews and Complaints MORE reviews and complaints
for Otel.com


Company was claimed GREAT NEWS, this company has Partnered with MeasuredUp and uses it to answer you!
Link to MeasuredUp BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Excellence Badge
Take the pledge BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Pledge Badge
Upgrade Account BUSINESSES: Build your customer service online reputation



OtelcomStaff says: (6 years ago)
Thank you for your post anthonyocarroll

However I note that you did stay at the original hotel that you booked with us.

The situation was that your booking was confirmed to our company, however due to the fact that the hotel had overbooked themselves, they acted accordingly and offered an alternate property.

The original hotel was then able to accommodate you due to a cancellation so you did stay at the hotel of your first choice.

Community Manager

login with Facebook and share your reviews

More Otel.com reviews


Similar reviews



Bookmark/Share this page

This page is under construction.
It will be up and running soon with new features to make you smile more.
The MeasuredUp Team